galaelectic

A modern myth: A little bit of everything all rolled into one blog…

Identity

leave a comment »

Since I have been born, I have been many different people.

A genderless baby, a celebrated Indian girl child, a generic middle-class child in an equal opportunities world, an emancipated teenager, a cosmopolitan woman, a metro-sexual wife, an ex-wife, a female colleague in a male-workplace, a global citizen, someone’s first love…daughter, sister, friend, neighbour, classmate…

One person, many facets, and as many perspectives. As many “takes” on these facets of my personal identity and aspects of my individuality – as there have been “takers.”

When I describe myself, I am androgynous, generic but not anonymous.

Contradictory in every aspect. A poet and a rationalist. A dreamer and a pragmatist.

An emancipated woman and liberated individual – who wants more than anything else – to fulfil her biological destiny.

To be a mother and a mate.

I am done doing time…

“Self-actualization”

Am I real? The manipulation of social media through the use of fake online “personas” managed by the military….

Written by galaelectic

February 24, 2011 at 4:47 pm

Leave a comment